Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Mar. 11, 2007 - 12:20 a.m.

Curbside Service
******************

I let Jinky out at 4 pm
after a day inside sleeping
and he immediately ran away
I went food shopping
and bought him some
fresh chicken pieces-
something I never let in the house
is meathis is the first meat
I have bought or handled in a long time
the only meat
that has ever been in this fridge

at 8 pm knock on the door
a man I have never met before
asked if I own a small red cat
yes.. he found him wandering
around his yard
his neibours said he was probably
"that guys " little adventure cat
so he drove him over here in his vanb
I walked back to the mans van
and there was Jinky
sitting on the passenger seat
peering at me through the window

I gathered him up
thanked the nice man
and took him inside
] where I fed him the chicken
I guess he will have an adventure
every day of his life
and I just better prepare for it

then when visitors dropped in
Jinky entertained us all
by playing inside a shopping bag
with all the noise
a rustling plastic bag
can make

he posed for photos
and then napped
on everybodys lap in turn
as we had tea and watched the fire
I guess that cat just has to have
an audience at all times
so I called a local guy who knows
where I might get a hedgehog
at a reasonable price
so Jinky can have some small animal
to watch over and care for
the human world is not enough
its not enough for me

a hedgehog would be fun

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!