Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Mar. 11, 2007 - 10:28 p.m.

Finger of Spring
******************

its hasn't snowed all week
a warm sun shone today
snow is melting off roofs today
there are some select bare patches
I saw the first yellow aconite flower
blooming against a southern wall
even melt water did rivulets a few hours today
there are dry spots on some of the roads today
I wore sandals for half an hour outside
just to do it today
as I collected branches in the deep snow
in the cemetary
to force in hot water
and zoom into bloom instant spring indoors
I wonder if I am/was crazy
because I feel especially
alive and glad right now
yay us
here we go
spring equinox is coming

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!