Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 12, 2007 - 6:04 p.m.


Spring Blew in
on a Warm Breeze
all at once today
the snow berms dissolved
the ice stacks went elsewhere
and the thaw spots
expanded considerably
all at once
daffodills thrust up
right through the ice


Wooo I am so ready for spring
I have had more than enough of winter
I will make use of
every temperate minute
outside I can and never forget
being holed up inside
a prisoner of temperature
all winter long
today I was liberated by spring
and saw a whole blue sky
windchimes thawed out and rang again
Jinky has never seen spring
and seems to like it
all the smells it releases
the sunshine on his muddy fur
the warm dangerous road
for him to lay on

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!