Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 19, 2007 - 12:51 p.m.


The Divine Spirit of Error
*************************
I recall a an art teacher
who never minded hearing
someone yell, �Shit!�
while working on something,
because that usually meant
that the yeller made a dumb,
but fixable, mistake.

Hearing someone say, �Oops�
sent his heart a-flutter
because that usually meant
that something was screwed up
beyond the point of no return.

"Oops" he explained to the class,
is the most dangerous word
in the English language

When I hear
someone yell "Fuck"
when they are
working on something
I imagine that they are
frustrated at something else entirely
and are projecting it, contextually
onto their work

"Damn" or spiritually worse
suggests
a llifetime pattern
of explosive response
to minor setbacks
...a hothead
...a habitually angry person

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!