Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Mar. 26, 2007 - 5:20 p.m.


The Last Cute Kitty Story
************************


On the escape frontier,
Jinky dashed off again the other day
and was delivered here by truck,,
early Sunday afternoon
by a nice a man and his two two little kids,
Jinky had sort of played with the kids
then joined them indoors
for a meal and a nap..
they loved him immediately
and other people recognised him as
"that marathon runaway red cat up the highway "
and then they surrendered him here.

As he jumped out of the truck
and walked down the driveway.
ten Mennonite kids on a scavenger hunt
came around the corner and shoutred
" Look! a cat!"
they needed a group photo
of them holding a cat
to fullfill one of the scavenger hunt requiremnenmts-
so I lent them Jinky-
-for a photo shoot,,

However, at that exact moment
a pal drove up on his
vintage 1969 Motorcycle-
my neibours stared in envy
at it from their windows
while passing cars slowed down
to check this chrome beomoth out..

while the Mennonite kids pawed at Jinky
and the truck driver Dad and two little kids
were caught between motorcycle fans
and the Jinky fans
I watched the squirrels watching us

in about thirty seconds,
on a fine Sunday afternoon in March
my driveway was jammed with a variety of people
for different reasons

Jinky thought it was
just one more parade celebrating
his wonderfullness..
as far as he is concerned,
he just keeps getting more wonderfull
as the days pass..

So I have new theory-
I do not
own cat who doesn't like me
therefore he runs away a lot
- no-
I am the manager of a freelance
love ambassador
who was born to stirr up latent love
amongst the most unlikely of people and animals..
I learned he visits a jack Russel terrier
on a regular basis
and they love each other--
ya a crazy Frazier dog--
him and Jinky are friends..
- crazy friends

Somehow, everybody he encounters just loves him
and click !
he converts them all, and all at once,
entire households at a time
into a warm glowing mass
in high affection mode
This is his gift.
There is no denying it

Why he is this way
is not my doing,
I just feed him
and rub his head
and remind him
to keep off ther road.
I will just have to make room
for who he is
and thats who he is,,
a love bug

...the Hare Krishna of cats
...the Puss n Boot Budda
...Ferline St Francis preaching to the humans

whatever-
in six months he has become
a major personality in the hood

I am grateful he has outgrown
the need of a litter box
He now takes care of
that aspect of life himself now
or some cat angel
changes his catbox'
or maybe
he has just
stopped pooping
as part of being wonderful

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!