Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 03, 2007 - 10:55 a.m.

Letter to my Sister
********************

You want a Jinky Stories?
how about so far today and its not even 11 am..
he hears noise at dawn and begs to go out, even before hehas breakfast, He has to go out like fire bvroke out or something..

the reason? there is construction equiptment being unloaded across the street and he has to be there. Can't miss a siongle dot of action - he has to be there participating in any energetic act of humanity or nature

I get up, work the door- zip and he's gone - start my day sit down at my desk to start and I see him across the street. swatting at survey flags and biting the layout strings for a construction project.

I see the surveyors scolding him for pulling out the strings they just carefully laid out and as I walk over to fetch him I see him swatting at the flexie steel tapes the surveyors use to start again.. re measuring everything. because the kitten of doom is wrecking all their work

Thats today.. this is just today

and then the delivery of a backhoe excavating machine from a huge trailor and hes in there running up o to it, sniffing at everything and everybody..getting in their way

I go to fetch him again and he runs into someones garage in an adjoining property.. I have to sucker him out by whistling his dinner song.. see its 10:30 and he hasn;t eaten yet.. he is chasing leaves between the legs of the construction crew,, in turn they bend over to scratch his stomach.. he wiggles all over to get all the rubs he can

Here it is not even 11 and he has ruined two construction jobs and interfered with the delivery of a backhoe.. he should be in for lunch in a half hour and then he will nap for a short while

that was just today-
all this and get beat up twice by older cats who have had enough of him
this is just todayn - this is everyday When I take him in to get fixed, I will have to ask for a complete tune up..never has anyone ever seen such a brave bold cat in their whole lives. I sure haven't Absolutley fearless..

maybe that is how the smaller mammals kicked over the Age of Dinosaurs, sheer nerve

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!