Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 06, 2007 - 7:39 p.m.

Shopping for Blenders
***********************

My Buddy Matt
came home for Easter
to do the burnt bird
with the gene pool
but brought with him
a girl
an _art girl
from the Evil City
a lovely
confident
witty pretty art girl
who laughed easily at his jokes'
could talk about her own life
beliefs
and goals
who seemed to know
all about the meanings of
all the drawings
in his secret sketchbook

She goes to his school in the Evil City
will graduatte one year after he does
and seems understanding & sympathetic
to the struggles
of a life of art

She is from Northern Ontario
where it is still clear and beautiful

right up there
where the population takes on
a more pronounced Native flavour
less lush and farmy landy
more rocky and wild
canoes and hiking
inspiration from nature
noit mass media

where her huge loving family
waits for her return
from urban Artopia
to celebrate her success
whatever that might be

I found her to be
rather wonderful
when we chatted
proud & confident
from her own
hard won
abilities
appreciative
of her life so far
no tinge of
deep seated resentment
or corrossive disaappointment
as close to a fine hearted creature
as one could r hope for

but I won;t say
til Matt asks me later
If this ain't it'
its the best thing yet for him
and this chick can draw!



 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!