Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 06, 2007 - 8:08 p.m.

Excert from the dali lama
****************************

he has a new book out this month on Amazon
So does the Pope have a new book out on Amazon
Heck-- _ I have a new book out this month, NOT on Amazon

*****************************

"My confidence in venturing into science
lies in my basic belief that
as in science so in Buddhism,
understanding the nature of reality
is pursued by means of critical investigation:
if scientific analysis were conclusively
to demonstrate certain claims
in Buddhism to be false,
then we must accept
the findings of science
and abandon those claims."

********************************

Ya OK
we will do that :
argue about
the nature of reality
with a guy ' who
just dies
and gets reborn
as somebody else

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!