Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Apr. 09, 2007 - 2:13 p.m.

Market Research
*****************
"What do you feed your cat?"
my neibour who ties her cats up asked me
-Catfood I said
"no, no, NO,, I mean what BRAND? "
-Oh, the continentally recalled toxic stuff, it was on sale reallyu cheap,,
"WHAT? you feed your kitten the poisoned catfood"
- kidding. no I don't feed him that..
"Hmmmph!"
- I eat it myself, some crisp crackers a can of warm catfood,, and thee...
"Seriously.. what do you feed him "
-its all the same, guts 'n gristle.. the labels vary considerably as you may have noticed
" I MEAN do you feed him the solid paste or the other kind ?"
-what other kind, sorry ?
"The other kind is firm chunks and gravy"
-No sorry, I guess I feed him the solid paste and bits of cheese and the occassional scrambled egg I don't finish
" well that explains everything.. why he walks in to my house.. he wants the chunks and gravey I serve to my cats..he wants it all.."
-Oh.. I didn't know he was displeased with what I feed him.. he eats it all..
" well he wants firm chunks and gravey, he seems to want it enough to break into to OTHER PEOPLES HOUSES and STEAL ALL THE CATFOOD..."
_I'm sorry I never knew
"..ON A DAILY BASIS "
-oh, I am a bad cat dad then..
"Something like that,..Change his food change his mood "
So I went shopping and decided to try some of the firm chunks and gravey stuff, yow its like twice as expensive The cat on the label of the firm chunks stuff is laying down on a carpet, the budget catfood label shows a cat leaping ion happiness.. a very different expectation curve of end results..

I have been feeding him frozen chicken gizards I got from the butcher - they are cheap, highly nutritious and he seems to love them and can't wait for them to thaw in his little bowl before attacking them.. but there is no gravy and no lifestyle cat on the label showing him how to lay there on a patterned rug..
I think I am trying my best, I am not kleeping upo with the neibours though'' they tie their cats up, indoors so they can recline on rugs better..
well OK
Jinky breaks in and steals their food..something about noty being tied up that makes that all possible.. now if those other cats could just escape from their harness and s omehow follow Jinky over here they would be welcome to all the frozen chicken gizzards they wanted.. They would just have to live without the gravy..and ther nature channel... so hard to be natural these days


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!