Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2007 - 4:08 p.m.

Improvements in Chaos Management
***************************************

Jinky ran off last night
into the cold dense fog
it must have been dramatic
but it was also inconvenient
I waited for a few hours
whistled for him
no return so I left door ajar
and went to bed
when I woke up this morning
I noticed he was not around
so I whistled for him out the door
the construction crews
were just arriving and one guy called out
"here he comes"
there he was from way up the way
running down the highway
like a road runner
a five pound kitten
taking up an entire lane
as if he needed it all
it was so absurd way
to start the day
we all laughed immoderately
when he finally arrived
he was very muddy and hungry
so I gave him sardines
which he inhaled
and then marched straight to his
box of towels and passed out..
-how passed out?
so passed out he didn;t wake up
when a full screaming
concrete delivery truck
thundered to the construction site
and pumped its liquid stone load
into the footing holes
good thing too

Imagine Jinky experiencing
wet cement for the first time
no,
please don't
imagine Jinky
experiencing
wet cement
for the first time
unchaperoned

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!