Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Apr. 10, 2007 - 11:10 p.m.

IT'S 11 O'CLOCK-
DO YOU KNOW WHERE YOUR CAT IS?
***********************************************

well ya another run away adventure
' the sardines are not enough
to keep Captain Love here at homebase

I was showing movies to my pal Jay
who provoided a lot of the soundtracks
and he asked me " Where is Jinky?"
good question hes usually here
to watch movies with us
Jay ius a real cat man and Jinky likes him a lot
he must have run out as you came in

well time passes
Jay goes home'
I whistle for Jinky
but its all in vain

so I see a mystery vehicle
slowly slinking past backs up
and lingers on the side of thje road
I felt in my heart that this is Jinky
being driven home again
a flashlight beam
sweeps across the window
standard proceedure
yup someone with a
law enforcement background

ij the dark I call out
hello?"
do you by any chance
have a small red cat there?
YES I DO_ IS HE YOURS ?"

well happy to learn I was right on every account

seems this was the brother
of an old friend of mine down visiting his folks
he did at one point go in to be a cop
but settled for being a bartender
and Jinky strayed into their yard
and the family Pit Bull
chased him up a walnut tree
the entire family was involved
rescuing him comfortingf him bringing him indoors
as the dog barked enraged
that the intruder was treated so well
they loloed up my number on his tag
and called but
I was online and missed their message
so someone there vlooked up my address
in the phone book
and Jinky was driven over here
and handed over a little after 11 pm// and asusual
the almost a Cop brother asked me
] if I ever wanted to
" unload" this cat
he would be glad for him..
I am touched that so many people love him
and are obviously eager to have him
for themselves
but return him faithfully to me
time after time after time

Jinky was so entertaining and fun I learned
scharming and good natured,
was right at home with the whole family
glad to be rescued from the tree and taken indoors to be massaged and examined
the whole family loved him
as their own dog was exiled outside

Kinky got a whole lot of lovin' tonight
inside a Pit Bulls own home turf
but he's here now
treading in his box of towels
and getting ready to dream


One thing is for certain
I have to change my
basic answering machine message
to include
"Home of Jinky- the wandering red cat "
just drop him off- and thank you
for helping me raise my kitten
in these trying times'

with full directions to my place
parking information
new items for sale
atthe Jinky giftshoppe

another day
another half tank of gas
to drive a kitten home before curfew
when the Pit Bulls
are released
to fight the Coyotes

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!