Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007 - 3:35 p.m.


Privlidged View of Nature
****************************

Half day at work
came home early
puttering in the mystery room
I re found the little telescope
I bought at that garage sale
set it up and looked out the window
at birds and licence plates
of distant cars
its pretty grey and
denuded out there
not much to see
this time of year

aha'
there in the distance
hanging around the neibours garage
were his two fat cats

Unbeknownst to him
I tracked Jinky
by telescope
as he approached them
and I saw their backs arch up
as he got too close
whereas
the biggest cat
punched him in the head
and it sent him flying
rolling over
he picked himself up
and ran away

nature is not
about kindness
its about weight

fat fat
is where its at
and humans worry about
a bit of extra meat armour

no wonder
we got kicked out of nature
we have no idea
of whats important

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!