Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Apr. 19, 2007 - 9:38 a.m.


For All your Heating Needs
****************************

Nine o'clock sharp phone rings.
A pleasant ladys voice asks me
if I own a little red cat ?
Seems Jinky let himself out at dawn
and wandered over to
the construction site
and jumped into one of the
plumbing & heating guys van
and was only noticed aboard
after he was driving down the highway.
So service guy drops him off
at his main service yard
and gets back to work
the dispatcher lady calls me..
I go over and there he is
entertaining the office
by washing his paws
while sitting on the service desk
the same way he sits on my desk
looking out the window
at anything that moves:
cars,
squirrels.
birds.
kids,
etc and sort of dancing around
as people pat him
waving his tail in delight
I am glad to learn he has
a consistant personality
I suppose he is growing up just fine

when I went over to claim him
the offiice ladies said aweeeee
he is so pretty and friendly
they would be glad to have him
as the office cat..
yes indeed, so everybody else
I should print up resumes for him
and hand them out to his fans

I am living with the fact that
Jinky loves everybody
and seems to feel that the
entire human world is just
one big complimentary infrastructure
designed to accomodate his every desire
The sun is shining
Jinky is back home
having a second breakfast
and will soon be fast asleep
in his box of towels
at least this rescue
was a little more convenient
and I didn't have to go too far today
Until next time
all is well
all is bright

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!