Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 20, 2007 - 9:26 a.m.

Cats by Telescope
********************

Jinky has been especially
follow me around last few days
I go outside- he goes outside,.
I come in- he comes in
I was wondering why he was suddenly
surrendering his ample autonomy
for a bout of metaphysical self doubt

and then I pulled out the telescope
I was able to track his
self conscious moves
from a distance
as he approached
with supernatural caution
the garage of doom yonder
where his cat nemisis hangs out

I could see him looking nervous
overcome with an aura of self doubt
tail slashing at the stubble
and head quick to spin on axix
to take in all directions-
a case study in zen awareness paranoia
fear- awareness,
doubt -reflection
desire- introspect
all at once wearing a red fur coat
as he approached the two lardass
snoozing alpha puds
guarding the garage
on a sunny Friday morning in April
He is the neibourhood liberator
and the local neer do well
all in the same breath

Ya Jinky is an unwelcomed interloper
in catopia central here
and has ,
as I can tell
by thefresh puncture wounds
in his face this week',
been routinely beaten up
by these old cats giuarding their turf
against all and any contenders

So Jinky apparently feels alienated
by the cat community
and energised and supported by
by the human community
cats are cruel to him'
people are good to him

I wonder if humkans apaly an essential role
in the personal evolution of cats
that we are examples of strength and acceptance' that seems woefully absent
amongst his speciaes peer group
who bite him
punch him in the head
and chase him away

We shall see.
we shall see

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!