Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Friday, Apr. 20, 2007 - 10:26 a.m.

Truck Ride Deja Vu
********************

Just returned from
picking up Jinky'
who decided it was such a nice day
he might as well go back
to the Plumbing & Heating office
and visit his new friend
'the dispatcher..

Got a calkl from a laughing woman
who told me
" our " cat is back
he's in the office window
watching three big men struggle
to push a high efficiency furnace
into a truck

I watched him run alongside
the garbage truck
up the street earlier this morning
the grinding of gears
the shouts of men in safety vests
the bonk of garbage cans
being thrown haphazardly onto gravel
seems to be music to him

I think he was a gladiator in another life
at least he wasn't Cleopatra
like everybody else

" Ya "
I told the laughing woman
on the phone
he seems to love
action, noise & co motion
activity power tools and wheels of all kinds

Furnace installation...
that would appeal to him
I can see him really digging
air conditioners come summer
thanked the nice ;lady
I snatched him up
bike rode him
quarter of a mile home
and I knew he just loved
the breeze in his fur
and thewhole idea of daring escape
and being captured on a daily basis
so we saw--
so we saw


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!