Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Apr. 23, 2007 - 9:03 p.m.

After the Rain
**************

The sky was churning all day
the clouds spun up high
all dark and crazy
we knew it was gonna rain
and blow wind wacko
completely
off the hook up in the sky

and indeed it did..
twice the sky
banged down massive loads
of water upon the world here
and the air swirled mightily
and but there was a
bit of a break between onsloughts
where the air went still
and the clouds stopped pounding down

it was at this break I looked for Jinky
but didn't find him
I was worried because of the
very fierceness of todays twin storms
was enoughy to
drown anybody holed up

well I figgured he was gone
for at least two days
maybe someone let him in
and was taking care of him

but woo !
he limps in ten minutes ago
some hours later
completely caked in mud
totally wet and tired
looking ior a meal and a friend
- he took care of himself'
he found shelter all by himself
and when he was done
limped home
I am glad because now I know
he is strong
and in spite of everything
knows he is loved here

so he is licking his lips
and preparing to curl up in his
box of towels
to sleep in safety and peace

where he went today during the rains
I will never know
but it seems to have worked out
he is getting smarter and cooler as the days pass
he is a good animal
Gods bst work

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!