Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Apr. 26, 2007 - 11:17 p.m.

Jinkys Fan base
****************

I was making dinner
when a lady
came to my door
I had to stare
she was short and stout
very intense looking face

wearing skin tight black stretch pants
and a multicoloured nylon jacket
it was weird
she didn't really look human
from the neck down somehow
she asked if
I owned that little red cat?
" yes " i said
" he's home right now
would you like to say hello? "

Jinky walks up to the door
and sniffs at the rain
and at the lady who says
" thats him allright "

she had noticed him
running past her house on the way
to the lake the other day
to join the neibourhood kids
and asked who owned him
and learned i did
she mentioned Jinky had often
walked right into her house
as if he owned the place
and usually stayed for lunch
and then napped with her two old cats
on her chesterfield
while she watched movies
and / or did the crossword puzzle
"Ya, thats him allright "
same little bell
familiar smiling red face

"well I thank you
for helping me to raise my kitten
into a responsible cat
with a strong sence of community " I invited her in but she said she had left her car running..
she had indeed left her car running..
in the middle of the road
and just ran down my driveway
in her magic rainbow coat
and action figure midnight black
stretch pants to hammer on my door
in the rain to enquire about Jinky.. s
he was the first person to
_not drive him home
she was just doing reconisance

" It;s a pleasure " she said
-snooping inside my door
to peer at my humble kitchen
" He is the friendliest
little animal I ever met...
I was just curious to see
where he lived
and I see
he lives here
and he seems to be very happy "
Jinky just sort of blinked and yawned
swimming against her ankles

She gave me her business card
she runs a bed and breakfast
four miles away..
Jinky gets a bed _and a breakfast
out of her
on a regular basis..

I got the feeling
she read tarrot cards on the side
or was a wiccan sort of person

the black stretch pants though..
made her legs look like they were
grafted from a komodo dragon

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!