Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, May. 08, 2007 - 12:02 p.m.


Fun Full Day in Paradise
***************************

I was working at home today
and could see Jinky out the window
as he made his rounds of the neibourhood,

In no particular order:

Interfered with the delivery of
a truckload of grass sod
for the new house
across the ways' front yard'.
Jinky bothered the men
carrying huge rolls
of heavy sod
and again as they positioned them
on the bare soil of the yard.
He left when the men watered the sods, I
think he was squirted on purpose
because he earlier stopped
to dig a little hole in the middle of
freshly raked soil and relieve himself
as the workmen toiled at the other
end of the yard placing sod.
I don;t think they appreciated his
performances at all.

When I went outside to pick up
the spring sale flyers
I could see him next door:
parading on their driveway
as the neibours daughter was
trying to get a little sun on herself
and her new baby.
Jinky was attempting to crawl in her lap
but was unwelcomed
as the lady was wearing shorts
and was trying to breastfeed her baby.
I whistled for him,
but he was more interested in the baby
than anything I had for him.
I shrugged and gave all those mammals
their privacy

Then he lays in the middle of the street
sniffing a dead bird
that had
been repeatedly run over.
I look up when I hear a car honking at him
to get out of the way or he would end up
just like that flat robin..

Jump at a bumblebee
buzzing around the screen door,
If he misses he will be disappointed,
if he succeeds at catching it
he will be even more disappointed

Stare at the woodpile
for at least half an hour
in case the residing
chipmonk emmerges.
Any self respecting chipmonk
has a back door just for
days like this

Eat some grass
and look for a place to throw up.
I hope he finds a suitable spot
before he comes in the house here..

What a day ..
thats modified nature up close,
I wonder what dumb stuff lions do in Africa?
I bet its not much different that this,
maybe minus visiting the nursing Mom and baby.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!