Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, May. 09, 2007 - 11:05 a.m.


Dandilion Day
**************

I sit here working
I look up
out the window
its not an especially sunny day
or anythging
but I notice that
everytime I look out
at the lawn
there are
a few more dandilion flowers than before
it seems that one quietly wakes up
and pops its yellow mane'
every few minutes

I made a neat little sketch of the pattern
of dandilions at 9:30 am on the lawn
and by 10 there were demonstratably more
they appeared as if by magic

by 11 there were twice as many
dandilions slowly being born
while we watch but don't notice them
but they are there
sneaking into reality
slower than we can perceive'
them approaching

thats how the world happens
always slowly advancing
so that nobody notices
The lawn mower sweeps by
all at once noisy and satisfied
by the dandilions
just wait and then flower again

Dandilions will wear the human race out
by forcing us to use up
all our gasoline
and labour
and time

they wait
they know how to
live inside forever

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!