Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, May. 16, 2007 - 10:47 a.m.

Wrestlemania II
*****************

yawn at dawn
another phonecall at daybreak
seems Jinky went back
to the same nice old peoples place
to wrestle with their cats
and they called me to let me know
who was winning
man, it must be something to arrise at 6 am
and have nothing to do but watch cat olympics
so I cut a deal with the lady:
Jinky could stay there till noon
wrestling all he wanted
win/ lose it was up to the cat community
then I woul;d come over on my way back from an errand and pick him up at noon
That was good for everybody
so I went back to sleep
6:05 awakening after a cold heavy rain
is too early to get up
I didn't have wrestling cats so zzzz I go

phone rings at 8:00
seems Jinky has had enough wrestling
and walked across town to the beauty salon
its in the same strip mall as the Video Gallety
but as the video gallery doesn;t open till 10
Jinky walked into the beauty salon
which was open
and paraded his wonderfullness
in front of
the staff and early morning clients

I agreed to come and get him
right then and there
they were concerned that t
he highway was so busy these days
and he was so small
nobody wanted him to get run over
agreed,. no more run over cats

but as I was tying up my shoes
a silver Mercedes pulled into the driveway
and out stepped
a very nice older German woman
who explained
she was getting her hair done
for a wedding she was going to
in another city on the weekend
and they were driving up tomorrow
before all the traffic
...and this adorable little red kitten
sat in her lap as she was getting a trim
and frosted highlights applied in the chair

" he is so friendly"

ya I know ..
thats his blessing and his downfall

" Sheila seemed to think he lived here,
and I was passing by here anyway
so I decided to drive him home.."

why thank you verty much'
I was just going out to get him..

" he is so calm in the car
my own cat vould " freak out"
if he ever was put in a car...
this I KNOW because
I have tried to take him places
but he will not go in there"
gesturing to her mint condition
silver 2007 Mercedes Benz
that looked more like a private jet
than a vehicle

" whereas this cat of yours
seems to enjoy the ride,
and was very well behaved.."

...Thats very true
he is very well behaved
in almost everything he does..

" Well he walked right into Sheilas salon
and jumped right up on my lap
while I was getting my hair cut..
It was so funny
he settled in for a little snooze
did you know he is so charming and sweet? "

yes I do, he is the most
charming and sweet animal
I have ever had..
he is good with children
and fond of loud machinery
Usually he likes leaf blowers
and lawn mowers'
but I guess in a pinch,
he will accept a hair dryer

" well he is a sweetheart
that I can tell you'
My grandchildren
would love him
my own cat is so cranky and aloof
he hides when they come over to visit
but this one, THIS ONE
he is so charming and sweet..

" what is his name please? "

.......he is Jinky..

" JINK KEY??
what an adorable name
' JINK -KEY ! !
you watch out someone doesn't steal him "

I wave goodbye and thank her
knowing deep in my heart that
anyone who stole him would not be able
to keep him around for long
not at the height of wrestling season


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!