Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, May. 17, 2007 - 10:30 a.m.

Thursday is Just Another Jinky Working Day
********************************************

Another car just drove up
a friend from across town
dropped in to find out
about our summer concert
and in our catch up chat
we somehow discussed
the cats in our lives and I learned
that " a certain little red cat"
has been visiting a man with cancer just walks in his house at random
and delights him to no end seems that littel red cat with a blue bell is the best thing
that has happened to the family all winter
the daughter was at that
drunken party in March
where Jinky walked in
and stayed up all night
with the revellers
I fetched him in the morning
surrouned by tortilla chips
and drunk zombies passed out on the rug
she remembered him at that party
I didn't recognise her sprawled on the floor
unless of course she went home
to sleep on her own floor


the cancer mans daughter
is a girl I knew from school
but i never really talked to her
I hear she adores the mystery red cat
and waves him in when she sees him
parade past the house
and he usually walzes in for a visit
and a well rendered hug
gets a lot of noisy attention
and then goes on his way

Her Dad is now in a coma
in the hospital
but I would imagine
he is still welcome
to visit the civilians
guarding the home front
awaiting news of Dads condition

Soon the family will learn his name is Jinky
and that he lives at my studio here
.......sometimes
I am seriously thinking of
printing up business cards
and handing them out to all his fans
........The Scarlet Avenger-
.......... Freelance Wrestling
..........& Cancer home care visits
...........24 - 7 service
...........no job too small

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!