Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, May. 24, 2007 - 9:12 p.m.

No Drama on the Lake
**********************

I could really get used to this
no drama stuff with Jinky.
I took him back down to the lake tonight
to watch the sunset enjoy the breeze
and have him experience other things
It was as gorgous as yesterday
and then some
Late May by Lake Ontario is something else
it is ideal living at its very best for people or cats
and i guess dogs too
if you count being tied up
ideal living at its best

tonight Jinky interefered with:

_ A chinese wedding photo shoot
- people looking for car keys in the grass
_ a frisbee game between three people
_ an old grey faced dashound dog barely walking
_ two people swimming in the lake ( cold ! )
- various kids skipping stones on the water
_ a baby robin who fell out of a tree
_ a recently abandoned sandwich
_ Canada geese guarding their territory
_ dog walkers dicipline lesson

He managed
to lay on a log
on the shore
arranged just so the water
barely touch his tail and paws
but he did allow himself to get wet
after watching the swimmers
I figure by August he will be
diving off the cliff into the deep water

None of this was danger or dramatic
none was encroaching on the rights of others
I guess he just wants action
so here it is
action
with him
at the centre

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!