Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jun. 04, 2007 - 11:39 p.m.

Very Nice Cat, But he Runs on the Road
****************************************

I was away all day today Monday
my day off to work for free
into the early evening
a big fun community fundraiser dinner
where pasta was cooked by the bathtub
and four flavours of sauce
bubbled inaway in enormous cauldrens
garlic bread took off like
jets from an aircrafy carrier

when i got back here no Jinky at home-
ok fine
he can dio what he wants
I checked my answering machine
and there were a series
of messages about him
a very nice man
with a heavy foreign accent
was walking through town
with his wife and children


BEEP message # 1

" Hello people of Jinksie,
we are in your town
and this friendly cat follows us
like a dog
and we ask some people where he lives
and they know him and say
to call the number on his jewelry
and hello we are here
but I think he might be hurt
if he walks away to the street
and so we let him be with us
and I will call in a five minutes
maybe you are home'
he is a very nice cat "

BEEP message # 2

" hello people of Kinksie
he is following still us
while we walk to see your lovely town "
Jinksie does not like us to carry him
and so we put her down
and then she follows us as we walk,,
we are walking on the street and near is,, is,, Doctor Clark, his building,,
(pause ) and now the Video Gallery
I believe that your home is near to here
and we will walk there with him
if he still wants to follow us.
he is a very nice cat,
very smart and nice
I do not want him
to get hurt on the road "

BEEP message #3

hello people of Jinksie
we have walked to your house
and we see that he walks up
to your house
and away from us now
he is a very nice cat
but he runs on the road "


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!