Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jun. 10, 2007 - 1:18 p.m.

A Shark in Every Garage
***********************

Saturday in the
office supply/copy shop
making posters for the concert
the nice lady asks me
- " So, how is Jinky doing? "
" Fine" I say," learnbing to swim"
-"oh. he tales lessons at the pool?"
"No he just goes into the lake..
and maybe fountains.. I'm not sure"
then I enquire about her own
substitute red cat
and learn how her boys use a
red lazer pointer pen of their Dads
to induce temporary hysteria in that kitten
"but..." she tells me
"She is no Jinky"
refering no doubt
to his outragious athletic abilities

I think her boys
will be taking swimming lessons
at the pool this summer
I haven;'t seen them
at the lake or stepping out of fountainens
besides the sign at the pool
clearly states
NO RUNNING- NO DIVING-NO SPLASHING

nowhere does it say
NO PETS ALLOWED
and to think i said no
to a free baby Caimam lasy year


in walks a nother lady with a baby carriage
I have seen her pass by the house here
and seen Jinky make a B line
towards her squeeky caravan

" oh.. aren't you the fellow with the little red cat? "
" yes thats me"
" Well he follows me
right across the highway
I wondered if hes hungry,,
do you feed him properly?"
" yes mam., I do
sardines on civic holidays .. even catnip salds "

" well he foillowed me right up to the door
and wanted in..I have two dogs you know.."
" uh huh, he likes dogs..,"
"Likes dogs? LIKES them? "
at which point the office supply lady stepped in and announced
"
We werew the first family visited you know
, We had him as our guest for three days.
and we don't even have a dog,..
just houseplants"

"Did you feed him?" asked the Mom lady
" Of course we did! " replied the office supply lady
" three days in winter he must have food ":

" I see he hasn't been neutered" scolds Mom lady
This time i step into the shakedown
"I booked him three time
for a nut clip
and three times
he runs away
and three times
I cancel his appointment..
they don't make housecalls you know "

then I realise I don't have to
defend Jinkys' reproductive honour
in an office supply store
to a hostile interviewer
with two offspring of her own
and two pooping dogs
so I just stroll over to the
sharpie marker display
and sniff a jumbo black one
for freshness..
hmmm.. not bad

" You know cats can get AIDS"
Mom person volunteers from the counter
I think to myself that
no cat gets drunk
and picks up a slut cat partner
in a bar and ...
No maybe some people do
but not Jinky
Not me
Not the nice lady
who runs the office supply shop
and feeds lost cats in winter

seems to me that
only swimmers
are aware of sharks

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!