Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Jun. 16, 2007 - 9:57 p.m.

Knock at the Door
******************

I heard a car pull up at dusk
and then a friendly knock at the door
and a little cat bell ringing
it was a nice lady bringing Jinky home
hes been awol for two days
and I learn he has been over at her place
for the last 48 hrs charming everybody there

She runs a bed and breakfast
a few blocks away and it seems
Jinky has been hanging around her house
playing with her cats
and helping himself
to their food

She knew she had to do something
when he followed her guests
a half mile to a restaurant in town
and waited in the parking lot
looking in the window at them
as they ate supper
and then joined them to walk back
to their bed and breakfast
aka: her place

so she phoned the number on his tag
and heard my answering machine message
of dealing with Jinky -
the run away red cat
I have still not erraced
since I went to the evil city
two months ago

so she drove him over here
and carried him up the driveway
and knocked to meet his caregiver- me

She tells me he is so polite and nice'
so clean and well behaved'
friendly and tenderhearted
he just begs being looked after
ya, by me and at least half ther town now

i was at a garage sale today
and the people there recognised me as
That red cats owner"
I have officially
ceased to exist
as my own person I looked hard'
but did not find any'
self help books
on this pressing subject
at their garage sale
so i settled for a dictionary
atr times like this
ceasing to exist stuff
you just gotta do
what you can
to exist as best you can

anyway Jinky is chowing down'
right now bigtime
I can hear him rattling his bowl
in the dark kitchen
maybe he will waltz over here
to say hello to me
rub his head in my hand
dangling from the chair
and will soon be asleep
in his box of towels

another day in paradise
another ride in someones car

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!