Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jun. 17, 2007 - 2:11 p.m.

Crash !
********

last night there must have been
a power failure
I noticed the clock here was
a bit retarded
and I had to restart the box th get a signal light
oh no rotton feeling in pit of my stomach
a press release I was almost done writing
jammed with correct spellings for bands
and showtimes
and all that stuff
hath evaporated from yonder machine
back to zero

heck heck heck
there goes my entire day recreating it
all from phonecalls
and scribble notes
anxious vague people
pushed in my hand on Friday

one good thing though
is Jinky is snoring mid day
his last 48 hr runaway session
must have been very action packed
because he is figgiting and gasping
curling his paws
swatting at something onl;y he can see
swishing his tail
as his mouth grimaces
whiskers sproing back and forth

some serious drama must have happened
to be emmerging in his long protracted sleep what it actually is, was or will be
is known only
to Jinky and to God

I dare not wake him up
as he sprawls on my table here
completely unconscious
I can always wait for my rewrite
but cat dreams?
they can't wait
they just have to come out
when they are ready to come out

who am I
to cheat the cat universe
of its dream supply??

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!