Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jun. 19, 2007 - 12:16 a.m.

Good News is Strawberries
***************************

I was gifted with many strawberries today
sun fresh from the fields
just handed over
because they were perfect
and I was there
not because I was deserving
but because I was there

the summer has its treasures
one upon one
and these wonderful little red things
are amongst the greatest surprises
on this whole world
not because we struggle
but because we are there
what we miss the slugs feast on
& the sun keeps on shining
& there is justice afterall
& it is fine to be alive
& to be rich in strawberries

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!