Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jun. 25, 2007 - 10:40 p.m.

Red Cats are my Life
*********************

My neibour called me over
she said
" is Jinky home right now?"
uh no actually
"When was the last time you saw him?"
i last saw him late last night
he came in for a snack
and promptly went out again
he did not come home for breakfast
why?

there is a notice up at the corner store
" red cat found please come get him "

I thanked her and went right over
yup the notice said
that same story as I heard
and gave a local number
I went home and called it
answering machine
wacky family
uses their eight year old daughter
as the comedy central squeeky voice
asking to leave name, number
and a brief message

I described Jinky
and left a number
they called back in half an hour
they had a red cat there alright
hes been hanging around
for four or five days
and looks pretty skinny
and seems to be mostly white fur
with red features
no collar
no bell
not exactly friendly
he sleeps in their garage
but they won;t feed him

I think they have another red cat there
the lady tried to convince me
to come take a look
its _probably my cat
or close enough
and maybeI could take him anyway
I would love him-
They are passing their
left over
non Jinky cat off to me
because they want him
out of their hair

as the moments pass
the lady is more and more
selling me on this cat
and the features seem
less and less like Jinky

I will go over in the morning
and see for myself
...afterall...
red cats are my life

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!