Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Jun. 28, 2007 - 10:28 p.m.

I am..
******

I am blessed
I hear only live music
get invited to watch
live musicians warm up
and sit and watch mixing
of mixes
of their recordings
and look out the window
and my art takes them closer
towards where they are going
and their music
gives my work an earscape

I haven't turned the radio on for months
or played any CD
unless the creator was standing behind me
I only hear canned music
in the car sound systems
of musical friends
who are either
playing me something interesting
or playing unmixed tracks of their projects
as we go to pick up dogfood
while I point out bad graphics
on lamposts they never noticed
how other bands "look"
past present and future
because they never notice these things
and the average CD cover
is just that
- average
and a quiet semi recluse guitar player
drops over
because he is bored
and I usually have
something interesting
going on here yes I do
in the art kitchen
the oven is always hot
...whereas
I learn the music spa
is somethines very empty
and seeks something to chew on
for inspiration

we are all fire and ice
making steam
making clouds
making condensation'
making rain
making something grow
where nothing was growing before

we know we are
doing something
& It's just something we do
we just don't know what it is
exactly
that we are doing


I know I am
in the middle of something
and its good


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!