Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Jul. 16, 2007 - 1:04 p.m.


---Bailing from This World---
Heaven Without the Car Crash
*******************************

I need a vacation
like
two weeks of camping
without anyone elses problems
chewing my ear wax
just me
a happy kitten
and a campfire
the sky above
the grass below
and long daily explorations
finding hidden wondefullness
amongst the
trees
water
& sky

I can book off work in summer
afterall, they lay me off in winter
go ahead and replace me
I am my own Union

In the woods of Grace with
no news
no books
no phone
no internet
let the sky rain
let the sun beat down
let the wind blow I can handle it

Spare me from the random blabs
of the walking wounded
who spit on the sidewalks of paradise
I did not source from
where they came from'
I am not going
where they are headed

I need to
swim
dream
and wonder
before the snow ahead
chokes me for five months

Love is where you find it
or where someone dropped it
or something like that

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!