Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jul. 29, 2007 - 11:13 p.m.


Full Moon 10:49 pm
*********************

took Jinky to the convenience store-
actually he followed me
actually actually he was carried
most of the way
as I couldn't walk him home
before the little store closed so..
he had to come along
with us on a late night
freezie hunt
in the full moon madness..
the vote was all in favour
for getting those dreadful
suspiciously tinted frozen tubes
anything to drown out the taste
of that terrible movie

and then padding across the tarmac
of the late night mini mart
past the ice machine'
and the invisible people on the pay phone
waltzing in through
the sale festooned door
to look at all the brightly lit stuff
all of it
smells
so interesting
cat in aisle 3-
can I help you ?
no, just looking


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!