Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Jul. 31, 2007 - 4:29 p.m.

Jinky Finds Money
*****************

I was cleaning up
my bedroom last night
moving the fan back
hot weather has returned
and as I plugged in the fan
behind the dresser
I noticed a little pile
of treasure
mostly small balls of paper
and crinkly plastic
I suspect Jinky had created
a little lions den behind the dresser
and had dragged some valuables there

as i tidied them up
I saw he had also
dragged in two five dollar bills
and dropped them in
amongst his other treasures

Where did he get money ?
- on the bathroom floor ??
- by the washing machine ??
- from the dish I dump my change?
does he know what it is ??


at some point Jinky discovered
some of my unguarded money
ran off with it-
and dumped it in his treasure cave
or possibly
he found it outside and brought it in
Money must smell
very interesting
to a cat

None the less
I am ten bucks ahead
and I can thank my cat for it
I can alwasy use a little extra cash

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!