Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Aug. 08, 2007 - 11:19 a.m.

Dreamboat Jinky
*******************

He has been awol
for another 48 hr break
but scampered home
bell ringing at 11 pm last night
looking hungry
and way behind in
his face scratching minimums
I can only guess the summertime
sessions of the congress of cats
is not a catered event..

well after he ate to capasity
he flopped down
at the threshold of the passageway
between the studio & the kitchen
and passed out- into a dead sleep
inconvenient to anybody walking past him
and in a few minutes began to dream
and roll and whimper sigh and twitch
then swat at things only he could see

what do cats dream of?
I have no idea
but they do dream
but the reflex yo dream on cats
seems to be
activated by a tuna prompt
and a safe place to stretch out

I wonder if bears dream
after eating salmon
from a raging river?

or if salmon dream
after gorging on bugs
or if bugs dream
after feasting on plankton
and plankton..
do they dream in the sunshine ?


who would have ever guessed
that alongside the food chain
is the dream chain


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!