Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Aug. 15, 2007 - 2:34 p.m.


Shoudda Sed Blooz
********************


There�s a French expression,

�l�esprit de l�escalier�

(the spirit of the stairway),

for all the things you realize
on your way out
that you should have said

All the things
that went over your head
at the time.

but I'm not French
that all seems like
such an vain
application for refund
when you have missed the boat
and will not swim after it
there is a streetlevel existance
to deal with after
you have had such a
stairway revelation

theres always tomorrow
and a next time
but there's only
one now

bad moods are made. not born

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!