Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Aug. 19, 2007 - 9:36 p.m.

Coolness
Calmness
a million crickets
hold the sky up
August is getting ready to
surrender to September
and the apples roll in'
and the pears and grapes
and the second gardens deliver
fruits and flowers
of the highest order
and that wonderful late summer sunshine
that doesn't kick in
till mid afternoon
but then everything becomes silver
and the greens are even greener
and the browns actually look interesting
with more cool clear nights to follow
where every sleep is
a dream soaked pleasure voyage
of shimmering projection
into a possible forever
where I can hardly wait till morning
and the delivery a fresh new day
the fatness of the land
the sweetness of the air
the grace of the waters
beguiling heart of art
lurksjust outside
ready to come in
and set up for another half a year
as my faithful roomate
I have all that I need
and still have a good chance
at getting
all that I what I want

This is paradise
and I know it
if I died right now
I would have done ok
but ha ! -
I have a lot of living left to do
as a citizen of heaven
residing in this present paradise


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!