Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, Aug. 25, 2007 - 6:32 p.m.

Anything But Bacon
********************

As I was eating breakfast
a nice man and his wife
huddled under an umbrella
marched up the driveway
I could see the lady was carring Jinky
as if he was a wet sweater
he looked uncomfortable
and a little disappointed to be home

_hello I saluted
oh hello is this where he lives?
_ yes it is this is the house of Jinky
.....thank you for bringing him back
....where was he this time?

seems he had invaded an annual
family get together
at their weekend breakfast
someone was cooking bacon for eight
outside on their deck
on a gas fired BarB Q
that had been fitted for
a griddle for such emergencies

The aroma of sizzling bacon
on a cloudy damp Saturday morning
must have attracted Jinky
to the scene of the
meat based festivities
until someone there
recognised him
and a delegation
delivered him home
while everybody else there
was eating bacon
crowded into
the dining room and kitchen
and spilling out onto the patio

I had given Jinky breakfast
so he wasn't starving or anything
So after I let him inside
he returned to his own leftovers
in a very non excited state

I have one
very disappointed red cat today
kicked out of a family brunch
and fed canned food

I will console him
a piece of cheese
anything else
but bacon


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!