Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Oct. 04, 2007 - 12:36 p.m.

Dream
*******

I am not one for prophetic dreams
but this one last night was a Lulu

SCENE:
a crowded restaurant
trapped in a corner unable to get out
from behind a sea of chairs,
coats and people
equally trapped,
seated right beside me
accompanied by his faceless gf
was an old enemy-
and the worst kind of enemy
in real life he had been
a former good friend
whom turned rotton and
worked against me
for an big opportunity
he schemed to seize all for his own
but that didn't actually work out in the end
so he lost the whole parcel
friends, reputation and chance to advance
all in one shot

bitter irony, naked greed,
resentment and shame
all working smoothly together..
the makings for a perfect enemy profile
now here he was
invading my dreams
someone who cannot
stand the sight of me
and whom likewise,
I could easily live
long & happily
without ever having
anything ever
to do with him again - zilch

so here were were in dreamland
definately trapped together
in a corner at a noisy celebration
in a crowded restaruant
I could smell his lingering resentments
even in my dreams

So his gf started to talk pleasant trash to me
over the din and heat
introducing me to her bf
not knowing we already knew each other
and at some point
she mentioned her bf here
had bad ears
and couldn;t hear well
at least not anymore


and she asked me
if I knew anything about
alternative medicne
sure I do -
anything unofficial
I try to stay on top of
its just something I can do

then enemy dude
sort of blushes and asks me in a weak voice
if I know how to get clogged up ears clear
and admits he is just so clogged up
& is afraid to go to a doctor
in case there are other things wrong
he just can't deal with at the moment

Uh huh- I am so wise in my dreams

First things first
one at a time

I suggest he lays in a hot bath
and tilts his head underwater
and uses a rubber baby bulb irrigator
to flush his own ears out- underwater
it can't hurt if he does it
regularily & gently over a series of days
anything in there should come out
treatment requires no drugs or operations
its safe, simple and free
can't go wrong with clear water
all in the comfort of a warm bath


TURNING POINT:

Gf thanks me for the idea
and assures me
she will do this for him
free up his ears so he can hear again.
Enemy guy looks red faced and sheepish
that I rendered him a good turn
when i could have just as easily
totally destroyed him
trapped in the corner
with his lovely girlfriend looking on
and ruin what little merit
he has achieved
since the season of betrayal


REALITY CHECK:

it actually is a good idea
to irrigate clogged up infected ears
back to good order with a baby bulb
underwater in a warm bath
over the span of a few days
that is no halucination

CONCLUSION:

for a dream sequence set in a restaurant
I don't remember any
food being served or eaten
I find that very odd


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!