Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, Oct. 29, 2007 - 8:33 p.m.

Where's Your Cat?
******************

as i was walking home today
I waved at my fgriend terry
up on a roof powerwashing
the vinyl siding
he yells down
" wheres your cat?"
i shrug I dunno
he shouts agai
"I.ve been up here for an hour
and he hasn't shown up
to look around..
and he hasn't been over
to the garage in weeks
to watch us work"
he gestures to a new garage
a neibour is building
" is he ok?"

"Ya" i reply
"I think he has girlfriend problems'
"WHO DOESN'T?" laughs terry
and switches his power washer back on
and a cloud of mist engulfs him

kids coming home from school ask me
where is my little red cat?
they see me all summer with him
and have seen him do tricks on the beach
and here I am not with him//
I just say hes grounded, doing his homework

They find that very funny

On the phone pal asks about Jinky
and i say hes out looking for a job
she asks how does he get in
if the doors are closed now?
i say when he comes home late
he politely taps on the window and i let him in
or he uses his cellphone to announce
hes in a cab really drunk
on his way home,
please have $20 ready for the cabbie
he;ll pay me back

She finds that extreemly funny

i get home and Jinky is asleep on my chair but wakes up to watch me unpack groceries
and stack cans of catfood into the cupboard
"so " I ask him
" did you straighten things up with the GF?
hows the homework going?
wheres my $20'
Jinky just yawned at my absurd requests

maybe his gf will come over and
help him with his homework
but I'll never see that $20

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!