Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Nov. 11, 2007 - 7:30 p.m.

Jinky gets rejected
*****************

He was gone for 24 hrs
and just got home

I can see immediately
somethings wrong
he ignored me
and went straight to his foodbowl
and sort of squatted to eat
what i put out for him
he looked very uncomfortable
thats a new one
and ate without any vigour
looked up at me with a soured
" I hate my food " expression
looked away in disgust
but ate it anyway..

then he walks around
sniffing at things
inspecting all his familiar places
and seems disappointed
at what he finds
his body language suggests
he is mulling over
" I hate my life"

then he jumps up his little chair
but seems distressed
& uncomfortable
and jumps down again
and starts pacing
pacing nowhere
around and around
" Everything here is so lame "

returns to his food and eats some
then leaves it
returns to his chair and licks his chest
then leaves off and jumps down with a
" I just want to kill myself
and maybe take you with me"

something happened to him outside
that shook his self confidence
he is not wounded
but something has hurt him bad
what that is
he'll never say
I will never know


maybe he was rejected
by a lovely crush girl cat
who found him to be
an suitable playmate
or chased out of someones house
who has had enough of his
break & enter style
or some dog gave him grief
with a close call snarl and chase

whatever happened out there
it has affected him profoundly

something in his soul
is amiss tonight
and I don't know what

all I can do is let him sit on me
and watch him drift off
to a troubled sleep
and not interefere

to pat him would be innappropriate
as he needs to work something out
and not get distracted with cheap rubs

thats what friends are for
there , but ready to
to ignore you
when you need to be invisible

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!