Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Thursday, Nov. 29, 2007 - 3:25 p.m.

Off Season Visitor
******************

I found out where Jinky goes
when I'm not looking sometimes
A neibour who is a religious dog walker
tells me that sometimes
when he passes by the house
late at night
with his little white dog
Jinky will walk over
and sniff his dog
and the three of them will
walk all over the neibouthood
he is amazed at this
as his dog is crabby
and very standoffish
but somehow adores Jinky
and accepts him

Sometimes if its not too windy
the three of them will go
down to the lake
and there he says
Jinky will run wild and scramble up trees
doing a whole show for him
and dash down the steel stairs
and race along the beach

Man, this is Jinkys favourite excercise area
my neibour has stumbled upon
the very same place where the
Scarlet Avenger parades on summer nights
and where he explores the beach
and teases the dogs

So Jinky will do anything
to get to his beloved
beach in the off season
and will even team up with
a cranky little dogdog
and a retired school teacher
to get there and back safely

And I learned sometimes
Jinky will follow them
right into the house
after a midnight beach adventure
Although the dog is not pleased with this
he sort of accepts it
and Jinky is given meat scraps
from whatever beef dish
the teacher man has himself
and washes it down with
half and half cream coffee cream

That explains a lot of nights
Jinky would walk in here
and not be interested in his food
and still manages to gain weight


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!