Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Dec. 05, 2007 - 6:43 p.m.

Suspicians Confirmed
***********************

I have been wondering
if Jinky is in some sort of trouble
out there in the cat world.

He no longer skips out the door
lah de dah when I open it to let him out..
ready to be loved by everybody out there
pose for tourist photos
sign autographs if required
nope; its different now
he sniffs the air for danger
and looks both ways
as if he was crossing train tracks
then slinks out and into cove
and off to fullfill his kitty destiny

Tonight when i whistled him home for dinner
another cat ran down the driveway
ahead of him
and waited behind the door

" Oh! its one of Jinkys little friends !"
I imagined- foolishly omagined
and as Jinky trotted to the door
from another direction to come in
his little friend exploded out
and attacked him
and they broke into an immediate
insane cat wrestle match
right before my eyes
a spinning huricane of cats
just like the on the old cartoons

I just witnessed a gang style drive by ! and reformatted my loyalties
threw a piece of ice at the interloper cat
and hustled Jinky ondoors

he was quietly glad I interviened
and worked the door correctly
only him in/ the other cat left out

I fed him and waited for him
to parade himself after dinner on my desk
which he almost always does
and as he wiggled around on display
i saw that there was an entire cat claw
stuck right in his nose
sticking out like a whale harpoon
that he would not let me go near

I chased him around
cornered him
and as he fussed
I pulled the claw out
and have it here
where I looked at it
under a magnifying glass

It is definately
the second prize award
in the cat fight world
and my suspicions are confirmed:
Jinky
is not really
a winner in the
neibourhood cat fight world

I wonder if its cat territory debates
or all the cat boys all in love
at the same time
with the same cat girl?
It isn't about money or drugs
not that I know of..
the winter catnip stash
has not beem tampered with
and money does not
mysteriously disappear

whew.. I can realax
its just mindless
lust and violence

he is just too nice a guy
to beat everybody up
nice guys finish last
but at least they finish

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!