Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Dec. 18, 2007 - 10:33 p.m.


Six Days in December
***********************

Jinky has been gone six days
and i have been away
for four of them doing
the Christmas visit thing
in the evil city yonder
there was nothng I could do
to have anyone look after him
if he is not there
to be looked after
I did see that at least
two different vehicles
have been in the driveway
since ther storm

and if Jinbky was anywhere near
he would have come up to
the sound or sight of the
friendly trucks pulling up
that he associates
with his human friends=
like he did in summer

yhe storm hit southern Ontario hard
we got 30 cm of snow in 30 hrs
and then a blowy couple of days
that followed
where the snow drifted
in weird shapes
that would make it hard
for cats to get through it

I saw his tracks this morning
but i did not see him
a line of cat footprints
and cat belly drag prints
it was very hard going
for him to get around
armpit deep deep powder snow
I suppose he
quested up to the door
and hung around a bit
and then just left

I know people feed him all summer
I just hope he was able to get some food
from his many fans
during the storm
while he was away
while i was away

I can't leave food outside
as it attracts coyotes
they taste one speck of food
left outside
they will come back 100 times
' to see if there is any more


I pray that jinky will come
ploughing through the snow
any minute back home
into the warmth and safety of here
lots of good food
a warm bed
fresh catbox
and his best friend in the world
me


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!