Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2008 - 10:32 p.m.


DIY Medical Exam
*******************

I saw my old neibour
ancient Ted
who is ailing
but manages to
keep himself together
pretty well
frys his own bacon
does his own dishes
feeds his own cats
as his family does
most of the heavy lifting
and assumes the
pointless stress file
he put down a million years ago

in spite of national
free socialized medicine
where every canadian
can professional
attention at whatever clinic or hospital
ted declines this option
and tells me that hospitals
are there for doctors
to use as a workshop
for their hobby of intereference
they use people
as lumber to construct bookshelves
to impress other doctors
and that its much worse since
the government pays doctors
to do all this denial of nature stuff
every idiot in a white coat
wants to discover the cure for cancer
by doing this and that
like they were working on
a stalled Chevrolet


but then he laughs and says
" People are only as sick
as they believe they are "
that seems both an ancient insight
and absolutely modern breakthrough
both at the same time

to which he adds
still laughing
for my education and amusement


" either you get better or you die "

I think
he has been
through this
before

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!