Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008 - 6:04 p.m.

Looking Forward to Spring
***************************


the changing seasons
are something
no government
takes credit for
how dynamic
these changes are
and so kind to life
clinging below the sky
the rain falls
in perfect measure
and the night
is a perfect end of any day
as dawn
is the perfect countermeasure
to any night

I marvel at how life
springs to being
at the opportunity of March
I have seen
the April grass growing
before mine eyes
and the May flowers
bolt into bloom after a rain

best thing is
its real
its forever
and its on its way

even hard times
or a bad mood
will not stop
spring from arriving
believe me,
I have tried : )

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!