Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Tuesday, Mar. 18, 2008 - 8:39 p.m.

Jinky helps His Friends
************************

Was just visited by my pal jay
he is the one dating my pal Sarah
they are both friends of mine
and great fans of Jinky

Jay gets a call on his new
ultrathin cell phone
while he is here
sarah who is sick at home
called her friend Sam
to see about
using the part of her
flu prescription that worked so well
but she didn't use all up

So Jay will drive there
pick up the semi used up
flu medicine
deliver that to sarah
and then drive back here
and finish our visit
where were talking about conspiracies
president Bush as the antichrist of the moment
the Iraq war & the Tibetian Uprising
and were just about to break into UFOs
and lost civilizations
when his phone rang
and sarah asked him
to get that medicine for her asap

so he coats up and goes out to his car
a few minutes later
i see his headlights
still shining in the window
and hear the familiar roar
of rrrrrrr pause rrrrrrrrrrrr pause
because his
little car is clearly stuck
on a snowbank
at the end of the driveway
and its just not coming off

freezing rain is falling
and its dark and crazy out there
I go out wearing sandals
with a snow shovel to help him dig out
but the digging process
is not really working
with frontwheel drive
- hes really stuck
no traction at all
just spinning tires and more nothing
the engine seems angrier with every rrrrr
I push as he rrrrs the tires in the snow
but its just too much
All I do is pretend to be effective

then I had an idea: !
jay was so desperate
to get on the road
before sarah calls again
he agreed to it
without even listening to me finish

it was to use cat litter
as traction grit..
ya that makes sence
even if I didn't
inside I go to get the cat litter
Jinkys cat litter
he stopped using
an indoor catbox in June
in preference to
all natural crapping outside
like a lion
I was so pleased
when he gave up the box
of after dinner convenience
and became a greater part
of the miracle of nature here

so still I had Jinkys
private regulationm
size grey plastic catbox
still charged with clean grit
in the basement
awaiting his arrival after Christmas
as part of his welcome home package

I checked it out
it was completely free
of bonus material
so I ran upstars with the box
and outside to help Jay
he saw me coming at him
with a catbox
held aloft in all deliberation
like a waiter carrying a tray
and he nearly freaked out..
like who wouldn't?
he values his car and takes good care of it and where he comes from
preused cat litter
is not the first choice of grit
for high traction emergency purposes
when I said its a bonus free cat box
he still was not very impressed
but he was so desperate to get out
that he agreed
and i sprinkled the contents
of Jinkys antique catbox
where the tires meets the snow
and the wheels gripped all at once
and jays little car lunged out backwards
in a cloud of steam onto the road and away

Now the nosey neibour
was watching all this drama
the stuck car
the race to dig out
me disappearing and coming back
to the scene of the disaster
with a full catbox

obviously...
I had not read the instructions
on the sack of cat litter
good for absorbing spilled oil and greae'
handy in the car if stuck in snow

nowhere did it mention

Do not combine uses



 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!