Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, May. 12, 2008 - 11:51 p.m.

Shooting Star
**************

a proud cold stone
from a million light years away
whizzing through
the lost voids of space
nearer nearer
brighter brighter
and as she enters
the atmosphere of this world
all at once
the glory of the skybourne stone
its great hidden potential
sparkles into total incadescence
of self awareness
and for a few moments
she is one perfect passionate
streak of light
lighting up the night


but its over
when she gives it up
and her hot little stone heart
impacts somewhere unseen
with a soft thud

Was I the only one
in all the world
to saw her come and go?
was I the only one
to appreciated her light ?

maybe so
in this world of wonders
there is room for
exclusive experiences
on a truly cosmic scale


only if you are watching
for authentic wonderfullness
do you find authentic woinderfullness
and I was
and I did

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!