Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Saturday, May. 17, 2008 - 8:30 p.m.

Taser Sees the World
**********************

its cold for the end of May
the flowering shrubs are just starting
and the lilacs are way way behind
gouses still have fires at night
I can smell the smoke

so at dusk I pack up Taser
and ride him on the bike'
all the way down to the lake
he shivvers because its cold in the wind
and cries because he is afraid of new things

at the lake its windy and cold
waves smash against the rocks
seagulls swirl overhead
the lake looks cold and unforgiving
winter is not that far away still

and taser shivers in my coat
seeing it all
for his first time'
the vastness of the water
the wave drama on the shore
the big broad sky overhead
the happy meadow underfoot

here we will pass the hot summer evenings
where the sunsets make you cry
and the night moves across the eastern sky
like a purple starry curtain
here we will watch three cities
turn on their lights
as pinhole jets silently descend
towards three different airports

But a small kitten is cold
and burrows into my coat
to get away from the wind
curious about all the wonderfullness

When he gets home I dump him onto the driveway
and h walks with me towards the door
neibour with dig comes over to se the new cat
his old dog sniffs the tiny red kitten
fur at bottlebrush fear fluff
curious but afraid'
Taser swims around my feet
ready to dive behind me
if the towering dog misbehaves

but no,
everybody is cool
so Taser sticks around

checking out the giants
just seeing whats what
in the world beyond my studio

its a good world
but a weird world
of constant change
where nobody really knows
whats going on
but handles the mystery of being
with various degrees of confidence
and appreciation

shine on Taser'
the best is yet to come

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!