Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, May. 19, 2008 - 11:26 p.m.

Twice Today
**************

Twice today I was confessed to
about starving for love
and how they are uncertain
about the future
who would love them
-How would I know

Twice today
the extention cord pulled loose
from the power socket
and when i went inside
to plug it back in
the phone rang
What am I doing?
-doing? Im cutting the lawn

Twice today Taser wandered off
through the fence
and into the neibours yard
I could hear him crying
so I whistled for him
and he wiggled through the fence back home
Why does a fence indicate lost?
_ Its only another 12 inches

Twice today I ate asparagus
steamed up a batch at 7 pm
ate it like a crocidile eats fish
and just finished iff the
last few spears right now
Why is asparagus a seasonal vegetable
when there is another spring
on the other side of the equator?

Twice today I cut myself
once cutting av tomato
and again picking up brush
How much blood did I lose?
-a few drops

Twice today Taser demanded
an extra meal on top of his
regular four meals
that makes six today
and he's looking for a snack
before passing out of the night
At least he poops outside now
- as long as i am watching

Twice today
I nearly did a lot of things
but didn't
life gets in the way
of even the best laid plans
besides, who says
my plans are better than
what fate has in store for me?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!