Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Monday, May. 26, 2008 - 11:25 p.m.

Mood Change
****************

I was bitten all night by Taser
and most of the day as well
I worked at my desk
and he bites me
walks on my lap
and bites me
bite bite bite
he is Mr Bite
I guess thats his thing
at this stage
of his life
so in the evening
I pull his teeth out of me
I pick him up
and ride him down to the lake
he cries a little but does not fuss
and is glad when we get to water
the evening is just so wonderful
as the red ball sun sinks
below the horizon
Taser chases the string
across the grass
doing backflips
and racing around
he just wanted to go crazy
and bit me
to bring that
to my attention he got his fill
of running and dancing
various girls rubbing him
and chasing string
and daredevil bike rides
he ate a hearty dinner
and resumed biting me
I was getting a little tired of this biting stuff
so i went outside
and Taser followed
then down the driveway
in the dark walks Liam
fresh back from five months
travelling in Asia
he tells wonderful stories
and is a gentle giant
lost in his words
i realised that I had lost Taser
he was not making noise or biting me
so he had to be missing
I went into the house
and got a flashlight
and seached all over the yard
calling himm but no Taser
I was afraid he had disappeared
and I would nave a hard time finding him

but as I swept the light beam
across the table
there he was
he was sitting quietly
he had been there all along
listening to us in the dark keeping up
with the flow of th story
he was all curled up in the dark
with a cool; refreshing breeze
flowing over him
perfectly content- not biting anybody

just being there with us
in the perfect May evening enjoying stories
of the world out there
and our philosophies
and examples of
the inheirant wonderfullness
of the universe out there tonight
A quiet and relaxed meditative Taser-
one moment the wild flesh avenging beast
the next moment the Zen lion master

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!