Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Sunday, Jul. 06, 2008 - 12:44 p.m.

Complaining
**************
Since I discovered that complaining
is actually a form of bragging
I am at ease with
everybody being an asshole


It was pointed out to me
that if my kitten is befriending a skunk
then maybe he is longing for cat company
I can see that this neibourhood is full
of old people and their old pets
and neither Taser or me really have anybody
nearby with the same energy levels as us-
the older people are nice
but they don;t do much
or say much-- sole exception is Ancient ted
who is cool and tries to surround himself
with younger people and animals
basically, anyone who doesn;t complain

I see his point-
I try a three minute convo with the old dolls
down the street and within thirty seconds
they start on about someone whos dead'
or start on about how they hurt and where
or hiss about who made noise in the weekend

Ted tells me this is not an automatic response
of the human being aging to complain
its just a lifetime of bad habits
surfacing through the veil of boredom
which is all most people end up with
very bored and somewhat in pain

Ted can;t stand complaining old people
he was raised to just shut up and endure
certainly not to cultivate
distress or suffering
that only makes life worse for everybody
to advertise our problems doubts and fears
it terrifies kids that this is what they will turn into
as adults- a bunch of whiners
so they might as well
give up now
and bet the traffic

maybe thats why we admire brave people'
brave people don;t complain
they don;t have to accomplish amazing things
save lives or repell enemies with a sword
but they _do sort of have to shut up and endure

maybe thats why we love babies and kittens
' because they actually
are in a position to convey delight

I can only hope art is in that catagory
a conveyor of delight
in a world of
unecessary complaining

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!